How do I disable/remove users on my team?

Remove users from your team by closing their Storms and disabling them from your Team's settings in My Account.

 

Note:


Disabling users temporarily remove them from your team and your bill.

  • When disabling users on our Monthly Plan they will be removed from your billing on the next billing cycle.

  • When disabling users on the Annual Plan, the seat is instantly available for another user to use.

  • To disable a user, you must close the Storms in which they are a contributor.

To Disable Users:

Start at My Account:

  1. Click your Team's Name under My Teams in the left-hand side menu.

  2. Click on the Users tab, this will list ALL the users in your team. 

  3. Click the 'hamburger' menu button on the right-hand side of the user you would like to disable.

  4.  Select the Disable User.


If you try to Disable Users that are still part of a Storm the following message will pop up:

 

Note: You must close all the Storms in which the user is a contributor to be able to disable them from your team.

  • When you close a Storm (which can be done in the Storms tab on that same page), it becomes read only.

  • If a user has Storm Creator privileges and they create a Storm on the team, or if they join a team Storm, they will automatically be re-enabled and added to your team. 

  • If you re-open any Storm ALL the users in that Storm will also automatically be re-enabled and added to your team and your bill.

 

Also See: