How do I permanently remove someone who is no longer with the company?

Use the 'Ban User' action to permanently remove a user from your Stormboard team.

If you have an employee who has left the company and you want to completely remove their access to your Team's Storms:

  1. Go to your Team's Settings in My Account
  2. Click on the Users tab.
  3. Use the search bar at the top of the user list to find the user you would like to ban.
  4. Click the actions menu located on the right hand side of the user's name and select Ban User.

The user will be removed from all team Storms and won't be able to join any Storms on the team. The ban is permanent so only use it for people that you want to keep permanently out of your Storms.

If the person is still with your company and you simply want to remove them temporarily from your bill, refer to this article: How do I disable users on my team?