Disabling users temporarily removes them from your team and your bill.
When disabling users on our Monthly Plan they will removed from your billing on the next billing cycle.
When disabling users on the Annual Plan, the seat is instantly available for another user to use.
To Disable Users:
Start at My Account:
Go to the Team account.
Click on the Users tab, this will list ALL the users in your team.
Click the hamburger menu on the right hand side of the user you would like to disable.
Select the Disable User.
If you try to Disable Users that are still part of a Storm the following message will pop up:
IMPORTANT: You must close all the Storms in which the user to be disabled is a contributor.
When you close a Storm (which can be done in the Storms tab on that same page), it becomes read only.
If a user has Storm Creator privileges and they create a Storm on the team, or if they join a team Storm, they will automatically be re-enabled and added to your team.
If you re-open any Storm ALL the users in that Storm will also automatically be re-enabled and added to your team and your bill.